Can humans roar like a lion?

Answer by Rory Young:

No. Anyone, myself included, can imitate the sound a little bit, but our lung size and voices are so puny that it sounds completely unrealistic.

Using a bucket to roar into makes it sound a bit more realistic but is still not enough to imitate the powerful base that they can produce.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a…

View Answer on Quora

One thought on “Can humans roar like a lion?

  1. Dear anime’s child, I’m going to prove Rory young wrong. I will teach myself how to roar like a tiger, and post a video of myself doing it. I wish you luck on trying to sound like a tiger, and hope that you too can learn to sound like them majestic beasts… “Nothing is impossible…”~Master Ougway-third Dynasty.

Leave a Reply

