Which animal will best represent your personality and why?

Answer by Rory Young:

Photo:Benny Van Zyl

The Honey Badger

That’s the cheeky one on the left confusing the lion with his willingness to take him on.

For some reason I have always admired, loved and identified with them. I don’t know how much I resemble a honey badger but I like to think I do and I certainly admire and strive for many of their qualities.

The go about their business with determination and don’t look for trouble. If you leave them alone they will leave you alone.

They are not the biggest or the strongest but they can take more punishment than any other animal by far.

They are much smarter than generally realized and are especially adaptable and resourceful. They are even known to use tools. Throw a curve ball at them and they will growl and grouch and then just get on with doing what has to be done. They NEVER give up.

They are much more gregarious than people imagine too but when they want to be left alone though just leave them be. They are caring and loving parents and will fight to the death to protect their young.

Most importantly they make me laugh. Maybe because I see something of myself in them maybe not but they always seem to defy and then beat the odds. I hope by the time I have lived all there is to live that I will have been a Honey Badger.

P.S. Thanks for the A2A.

View Answer on Quora

 

Leave a Reply

